The Killing Times’ Euro 2016 Of Crime Drama: The (Almost) Live Draw

Standard

EURO2016Last week we teased a new competition on The Killing Times: the Euro 2016 Of Crime Drama. All throughout the summer the continent’s best national football teams will be gathering in France to do battle, but in the virtual world the continent’s best crime dramas will also be going head-to-head. All throughout the month and into July, there will be fixtures to determine who will be European champs. Yesterday, in England’s London, the draw took place.

Security was tight as a room packed full of dignitaries and experts looked on as The Killing Times’ Editor, Paul Hirons, and contributor David Barnsby kicked off the draw with some thrilling punditry. Emily Want, a Killing Times reader and member of the BAFTA Council, made the draw.

As the draw unfolded, it rapidly became clear that there will be some real clashes of the titans ahead in the coming weeks… Here’s the video from the exciting event:

So there we have it, and here’s a recap of the groups and who’s playing who and when.

Group A:
Spiral (France)
The Fall (Northern Ireland)
Trapped (Iceland)
Mammon (Norway)

Group B: 
The Bridge (Sweden)
Cenk Batu (Germany)
Hinterland (Wales)
Shetland (Scotland)

Group C:
Happy Valley (England)
Love/Hate (Ireland)
Inspector Montalbano (Italy)
Salamander (Belgium)

Group D:
The Killing (Denmark)
10 (Switzerland)
The Lens (Czech Republic)
Falcón (Spain)

FIXTURES:

Group A:
Spiral (France) v The Fall (Northern Ireland)
Friday 10th June

Trapped (Iceland) v Mammon (Norway)
Friday 17th June

Spiral (France) v Trapped (Iceland)
Tuesday 21st June

The Fall (Northern Ireland) v Mammon (Norway)
Saturday 25th June

Spiral (France) v Mammon (Norway)
Sunday 26th June

Trapped (Iceland) v The Fall (Northern Ireland)
Thursday 30th June

Group B: 

The Bridge (Sweden) v Cenk Batu (Germany)
Saturday 11th June

Hinterland (Wales) v Shetland (Scotland)
Tuesday 14th June

The Bridge (Sweden) v Hinterland (Wales)
Saturday 18th June

Shetland (Scotland) v Cenk Batu (Germany)
Wednesday 22nd June

The Bridge (Sweden) v Shetland (Scotland)
Monday 27th June

Hinterland (Wales) v Cenk Batu (Germany)
Friday 1st July

Group C:

Happy Valley (England) v Love/Hate (Ireland)
Sunday 12th June

Inspector Montalbano (Italy) v Salamander (Belgium)
Wednesday 15th June

Happy Valley (England) v Inspector Montalbano (Italy)
Sunday 19th June

Love/Hate (Ireland) v Salamander (Belgium)
Thursday 23rd June

Happy Valley (England) v Salamander (Belgium)
Tuesday 28th June

Inspector Montalbano (Italy) v Love/Hate (Ireland)
Saturday 2nd July

Group D:

The Killing (Denmark) v 10 (Switzerland)
Monday 13th June

The Lens (Czech Republic) v Falcón (Spain)
Thursday 16th June

The Killing (Denmark) v The Lens (Czech Republic)
Monday 20th June

Falcón (Spain) v 10 (Switzerland)
Friday 24th June

The Killing (Denmark) v Falcón (Spain)
Wednesday 29th June

10 (Switzerland) v The Lens (Czech Republic)
Sunday 3rd July


QUARTER FINALS:

QF1: WINNER GROUP A V RUNNER-UP GROUP C
Monday 4th July

QF2: RUNNER-UP GROUP A V WINNER GROUP C
Tuesday 5th July

QF3: WINNER GROUP B V RUNNER-UP GROUP D
Wednesday 6th July

QF4: RUNNER-UP GROUP B V WINNER GROUP D
Thursday 6th July

SEMI-FINALS

WINNER QF1 v WINNER QF2
Monday 11th July

WINNER QF3 v WINNER QF4
Tuesday 12th July

FINAL:

Thursday 14th July

 

 

One thought on “The Killing Times’ Euro 2016 Of Crime Drama: The (Almost) Live Draw

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s