French crime drama The Passenger now available on Walter Presents

Standard

a_l_aveugle2If you’ve been reading The Guardian, then Walter Presents’ French crime drama, The Passenger (Le Passager), sounds as though the best has been saved to the last knockings of the year. It’s set in Nice, has some ritualistic murders going on and sounds like a must-watch. I’ll be digging into it a bit later today (I have Christmas markets to go to, don’t you know), but until then, here’s what it’s all about…

This from imdb.com:

A head-strong, tough on the outside female detective in Nice works with her two colleagues to solve what appears to be a work of serial killer. The investigation leads to a partnership with psychologist who works at a mental institution nearby, and the two work, inspite of one another’s dislike for each other, to try and bring a “mythological serial killer” to justice. This is only the visible plot. This strange series of events not only gets stranger as the days go on, but closer to home for all persons involved. Why, who, and how can all of this be happening with not a shred of evidence?

Here’s a trailer with English subtitles:

The Passenger: Available now on Walter Presents

6 thoughts on “French crime drama The Passenger now available on Walter Presents

  1. Oh dear, I only managed half an hour. Sadly very cliched and the female detective is a poor man’s Berthaud. And I absolutely love Jean-Hughes Anglade, even he couldn’t make me stick with it. Often wonder why you haven’t reviewed Braquo here…or did I miss that?

    Like

    • Paul Hirons

      Hi Sara… unfortunately there are so many hours in the day and I can only watch/review what I can, when I can. Braquo is one of those series that fell by the wayside. Always looking for writers though, so, y’know, if you know of anyone… ;)

      Like

      • Hi Paul, I can imagine it’s hard to keep up! I only discovered Braquo fairly recently and it’s one of my absolute favourites (particularly first and second series) . Not sure I know of anyone..;) Keep up the good work! :)

        Like

  2. Mike Sargent

    I’m really enjoying this series, having watched almost three episodes so far. It has certainly caught my imagination more than Modus so far.

    Like

Leave a Reply

