The Tower season 2: New cast members confirmed

A few months ago it was confirmed that ITV crime drama, The Tower, was on its way back for a second run.

Now we’ve got some more news.

The Tower II: Death Message – based on the second book in Kate London’s Metropolitan series of novels – will see Tamzin Outhwaite join the cast as Cathy Teel, Niamh Cusack plays Claire Mills, and Ella Smith takes the role of DC Elaine Lucas.

They will join Gemma Whelan who returns to the series to play DS Sarah Collins, Tahirah Sharif, who was recently BAFTA-nominated for her role as PC Lizzie Adama, Jimmy Akingbola as DC Steve Bradshaw, and Emmett J Scanlan as DI Kieran Shaw.  Stuart McQuarrie also joins the cast in the role of Sarah’s new boss, DCI Jim Fedden.


One thought on “The Tower season 2: New cast members confirmed”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.